Cole Crutchfield of Knocked Loose Shares Two New Songs From Indie Rock Side-Project Eastwood

Remember that thing we were just saying about how this quarantine has allowed musicians to focus more on other endeavors? (Seriously, it was literally like the last thing we posted.) Well, Cole Crutchfield of Knocked Loose is demonstrating just that with his new indie rock side-project Eastwood.

Showing off his softer side compared to his main band, Crutchfield is excited to eliminate any stigmas that heavy musicians can’t like slower-sounding music.

“I think that people might be caught off-guard by this album,” he says, “and I hope they are because I want to smash that cliché that if you’re into death metal or hardcore you can’t play or listen to other kinds of music.”

As for Eastwood’s forthcoming LP It Never Gets Easy, which is a follow-up to 2017’s Past Ghost EP, the multi-talented artist says, “This is the first thing we’ve released that I’ve been proud to release. I also feel way more connected to these songs than anything else I’ve ever made. It’s the most important project I’ve ever done.”

For your first look into It Never Gets Easy before it hits stores September 18 via Pure Noise Records, be sure to check out lead singles “False Start” (featuring Microwave’s Nate Hardy) and “Two Story Window” below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order the album here.

Track List:
1. Fair-Weather Friends
2. False Start
3. Two Dollar Hamm’s
4. Fine
5. Hate to Hurt
6. Two Story Window
7. Never Age
8. Blood of Jesus
9. I (Don’t) Need You
10. Living the Dream
11. Waves