Slipknot Return With Melodic New Single “Unsainted” Taken From Forthcoming LP ‘We Are Not Your Kind’

After weeks of teasing fans online about new music coming soon, masked metal gods Slipknot have finally let the cat out of the bag. Coming August 9th, Corey Taylor and company will be dropping their long-awaited sixth studio album entitled We Are Not Your Kind.   

Weighing in at 14 tracks, Slipknot’s highly anticipated forthcoming release will be the band’s first since 2014′s .5: The Gray Chapter

Speaking about the upcoming record, guitarist Jim Root commented, “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full-length albums - not just songs.” 

Root went on to add, “While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

Now as if that doesn’t already have you drooling for a new Slipknot album, the seasoned metal act has upped the anticipation with the release of their melodic-yet-hard-hitting lead single “Unsainted.”

To check out the brand new song from Slipknot as well as their new music video directed by M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan (which yes, shows off the band’s new masks), be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order We Are Not Your Kind and grab tickets to see Slipknot all summer long out on tour with Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth here.

Track List:

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders  
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth