Noise Exclusive: Wolf Culture Debut Angst-Ridden Single “nervous,” Announce ‘Dying In The Living Room’ EP


Dear fans of Boston Manor, Neck Deep and Trash Boat. Are you ready to discover some new music that is sure to take your mind off you-know-what?

Check out Wolf Culture – the Bournemouth, England outfit gearing up for a big 2020 with the release of their raucous, Kellin Quinn-featured EP Dying In The Living Room.

Detailing the anticipated six-track follow-up to 2018′s debut The Devil’s Plans for Idle Hands, vocalist/guitarist Max Dervan says, “I don’t think we fully understood how much our songs would mean to people when we released Devil’s Plans so we set about being as honest as we possibly could through our music in an effort to share both our pain and happiness collectively.” 

“Some of the topics of these songs have broken me to write about lyrically,” he adds, “but it’s easy to forget as time goes on how much certain pivotal moments in your life meant to you at the time. I think it’s important to hold on to those feelings and immortalise them in melody. Even if only out of respect.” 

To help give fans a taste of their upcoming EP due out July 10th on Common Ground Collective, Wolf Culture is teaming up with The Noise to premiere their pulsating new song “nervous.”  

Elaborating on the hard-hitting track, Dervan comments, “‘nervous’ serves as the flagship for DITLR. I wanted to include motifs and lyrics that refer to the opening track ‘Floods’ to create a sense of foreshadowing. We aimed to create a chorus that really slaps you across the face while keeping the verses quieter but with a sinister atmosphere. This atmosphere is reflected in the lyrics that concern my past conflicts with anxiety and questioning what my personality really is if the veil of self-doubt was lifted.”

To check out Wolf Culture’s infectious lead single, be sure to look below. Afterward, for more from the band, head here.    


Dying In The Living Room track list:
01. floods
02. rain dance
03. spite
04. ultimatum feat. Kellin Quinn
05. nervous
06. lunatic and his moon