Year Of The Knife Debut Two New Singles From Upcoming LP ‘Internal Incarceration’

Want a little good news to come out of 2020? Well, emerging hardcore outfit Year Of The Knife have just announced the release of their new Kurt Ballou-produced LP Internal Incarceration.

Due out August 7th on Pure Noise Records, the new 13-track album – according to bassist Madison Watkins – is heavily inspired by the idea of loss. 

“Almost every straight edge person I know has been touched by loss,” Watkins says. “Those experiences can make you feel alone, but they’re something a lot of people within hardcore have gone through and can relate to.”

Watkins adds, “People that gravitate towards this music often have this darkness in their lives, but hardcore can be a beacon where they can find community and relief. It can be a really incredible outlet for getting that negativity out and finding people who understand you.”

For a taste of what’s to come from the Delaware noisemakers, be sure to check out their two new singles “Virtual Narcotic” and “Sick Statistic” below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order the album here.


01) “This Time”
02) “Virtual Narcotic”
03) “Stay Away”
04) “Manipulation Artist”
05) “Final Tears”
06) “Internal Incarceration”
07) “Premonitions Of You”
08) “Though The Eyes”
09) “Sick Statistic”
10) “Eviction”
11) “Nothing To Nobody”
12) “Get It Out”
13) “DDM”