Watch Sharptooth Go Katy Perry and Lady Gaga For New “Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)” Music Video


Great news hardcore fans! For the first time since their knockout 2017 debut Clever Girl, Baltimore noisemakers Sharptooth are back with a brand new full-length record.

Titled Transitional Forms, the band’s new 10-track LP is set to hit stores July 10th via Pure Noise Records.

Detailing the new album and the themes behind it, vocalist Lauren Kashan shares, “Sonically, if Clever Girl was a Velociraptor, Transitional Forms is a goddamn Tyrannosaurus Rex. This record is so much heavier and darker than its predecessor and, I think, a significant maturation of our sound.” 

“Ultimately,” Kashan adds, “the record is about a paradigm shift from hopelessness to self compassion and the fundamental realization that nothing in this world or in ourselves is ever black and white. It’s the story of my personal struggle with the societal, interpersonal, and internal constructs that have left me feeling small, afraid, broken, and utterly hopeless. It is easily the most intensely personal collection of songs I have ever written, and I am so deeply appreciative of Lance and Keith for trusting me in that and for creating this incredibly dark and intense sonic space for me to tell this story.”

Shining a light on what their new album has to offer (and also all the fake bs that comes from most pop music), the band has also released their brand new song “about nothing” titled “Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content).” 

To check out the eye-opening track and its awesome pop-parody music video, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Sharptooth’s new album here


Transitional Forms Tracklist:

01. Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)
02. Mean Brain
03. Life On The Razor’s Edge
04. Hirudinea
05. The Gray
06. Evolution
07. 153
08. The Southern Strategy
09. M.P.D.B (Manic Pixie Dream Bitch)
10. Nevertheless (She Persisted)