The Wait Is Over: Turnstile Announce New Album, Share Fiery New Track “Generator”

Just about a month after blowing everybody away with their presumed to be standalone single “Real Thing,” hardcore noisemakers Turnstile have just dropped the news everyone has been waiting for. 

Due out February 23rd via Roadrunner Records, Turnstile will be releasing their highly-anticipated sophomore LP Time & Space. The new album will serve as the band’s first on Roadrunner Records and their long-awaited follow-up to 2015′s Nonstop Feeling

Now, as if that wasn’t enough to help you forget about the pending demise of our internet (yeah, we’re talking to you FCC), Turnstile has also dropped a fiery new single titled “Generator” – which, according to frontman Brendan Yates, is about disconnecting from your surroundings.      

“‘Generator,‘” says Yates, “is about near-death experiences; out-of-body happenings that really open you up to see your true self without the noise of the world.”

To check out the band’s new single, be sure to look below. If you’re curious about album pre-orders, those will be available January 12th and can be found here.  


01 – “Real Thing
02 – “Big Smile
03 – “Generator
04 – “Bomb
05 – “I Don’t Wanna Be Blind
06 – “High Pressure
07 – “(Lost Another) Piece Of My World
08 – “Can’t Get Away
09 – “Moon
10 – “Come Back For More / H.O.Y.
11 – “Right To Be
12 – “Disco
13 – “Time + Space