The Wait Is Over: Paramore Release New Single “Hard Times”Off Upcoming ‘After Laughter’ LP


Everyone, the wait is over: Paramore is back! Evolving from their pop-punk sound of yesteryear, the band has just shared their ‘80s pop-leaning tune “Hard Times,” the latest lifted from their upcoming album After Laughter.

Unleashed today via Fueled By Ramen, the new summer-friendly track was also accompanied by a colorful music video featuring the band’s three members (which yes, includes former drummer Zac Farro). 

The new visual begins when frontwoman Hayley Williams emerges from a car crash with “Hard Times” emblazoned in neon on the windshield – a nod to the depression she experienced last year during the band’s transitional phase.  Williams notably dons new bleach-blonde tresses in the video, a departure from her regular rainbow ‘do she sported in the past via her cruelty-free hair dye company goodDYEyoung.

In addition to the album news and lead single, Paramore seems to be in a giving mood as of late as they also released the track list for After Laughter. To check it out as well as the band’s new music video, be sure to look below. Afterwards, to pre-order After Laughter before it drops May 12, head here.

After Laughter Track List:

01. Hard Times 
02. Rose-Colored Boy 
03. Told You So 
04. Forgiveness 
05. Fake Happy 
06. 26 
07. Pool 
08. Grudges 
09. Caught In The Middle 
10. Idle Worship 
11. No Friend 
12. Tell Me How