The Used Announce New Album ‘The Canyon,’ Share Pop-Laced Single “Over And Over Again”

Gearing up to hit the road later this year with none other than Glassjaw, post-hardcore icons The Used have just announced the release of their seventh full-length album.

Titled as The Canyon, The Used’s follow-up to 2014′s Imaginary Enemy will hit stores October 27th via Hopeless Records.   

When asked about the new record and, more importantly, the ideas that lead to its construction, outspoken frontman Bert McCracken said, “I’ve learned as an artist that a great idea is such a gift. If I don’t stop whatever it is I’m doing, even if while driving, if I don’t pull over at that moment, then maybe I didn’t deserve the idea to begin with. I learned to respect and worship the ideas in that way, that they are and will always be something sacred. Stopping in that moment was a brand new approach for us during this process.” 

In addition to the album announcement, the band has also shared their peculiar new visual for their brand new pop-laced single “Over And Over Again.” To check out the new track and accompanying music video, be sure to look below. Afterwards, make sure to pre-order The Canyon and pick up tickets to see The Used out on tour here.   

The Canyon Tracklisting

1. For You
2. Cold War Telescreen
3. Broken Windows
4. Rise Up Lights
5. Vertigo Cave
6. Pretty Picture
7. Funeral Post
8. Upper Falls
9. The Divine Absence (This Is Water)
10. Selfies In Aleppo
11. Moving The Mountain (Odysseus Surrenders)
12. Over and Over Again
13. The Quiet War
14. Moon-Dream 
15. The Nexus
16. About You (No Songs Left to Sing)
17. The Mouth Of The Canyon