Sink The Ship Debut Punishing New Track “Everything” Featuring Miss May I’s Levi Benton

Ahead of their upcoming release for their debut album Persevere, SharpTone  Records signees Sink The Ship have just dropped a brand new music video for their punishing single “Everything” featuring Miss May I’s Levi Benton.

When asked about the new track and working with Benton, vocalist Colton Ulery said, “This is the first song we wrote for the album [and] I’ve been stoked on it since day one. When we found out Levi was down to co-op on it, we knew it was gonna be something even more special than originally.”

Ulery went on to say, “This song hits home for me and I hope it finds anybody who has ever found themselves in a toxic relationship. We’re gonna be playing this song every night of our upcoming tour with Settle Your Scores and Telltale, so we hope to see you all soon.”

As for Benton’s thoughts on working on the song, he added, “I am so excited to be a part of Sink The Ship‘s debut album. I have been hearing about them for some time now and when they asked me to do a track I couldn’t miss out. Not only are we label-mates, but they are Ohio boys too. We have to stick together and what better way than to contribute to their album and on such a great track.”

The Miss May I vocalist then touched on being featured in Sink The Ship’s new video saying, “Being a part of the video was the best part because we actually got to hang out and talk about being musicians in Ohio. This record is nothing but diverse and creative and I am happy to see Sink The Ship keeping Ohio on the map!”

To check out the new video for “Everything” be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Persevere before it hits stores April 27th.