Silverstein Share Two New Acoustic Tracks From Upcoming 7″

Ahead of their upcoming 15-year anniversary tour for their debut album When Broken Is Easily Fixed, post-hardcore veterans Silverstein have just announced a special acoustic 7″.

Featuring slowed-down acoustic versions of their Dead Reflection tracks “Aquamarine” and “The Afterglow,” Silverstein’s latest will be available December 14th via Rise Records.   

Commenting on the new release, frontman Shane Told said: “We love Dead Reflection so much and didn’t want to do some half-baked, phoned-in acoustic versions. So we actually got Derek Hoffman back at the helm and spent the time to really honor these songs and make truly special versions of them. It’s not easy to take a screaming heavy hardcore part and turn it into a reflective emotional part that your Mom would be into — but we love that challenge. It’s cool to see a song that’s only ever been thought of one way in a completely different light.”

To check out “Aquamarine” and “The Afterglow,” be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order the band’s new 7″ and grab tickets to see them out on tour with Hawthorne Heights, As Cities Burn and Capstan here.