Rotting Out Return With Rippin’ New Single “Unforgiven” From Upcoming Album ‘Ronin’

Oh shit, ladies and gents. LA hardcore punk outfit Rotting Out is back and ready to kick some ass with their first full-length album in over six years. 

Titled Ronin, the band’s long-awaited follow-up to 2013′s The Wrong Way is set to hit stores April 10th via Pure Noise Records.

Detailing the new 10-track release, frontman Walter Delgado shares, “It’s been 7 years since our last LP. A lot has happened since: hard lessons, periods of isolation, weight of guilt, diagnosis, crippling realization, absolute hopelessness and also absolute peace and calmness. The purpose for the image of the record is that there was a lot that was left unspoken and I danced around the darker moments and some were just buried completely. I decided to reopen things that haven’t been open in almost 25 years and look it straight in the face. That old dusty mirror that shows me more than I’d like to see or remember.”

Delgado added, “I’ve never been more proud of writing this record and nothing was left behind on my end. Some of these took more out of me than I’d like to admit. Nonetheless, I knew it was time to put it all out there.” 

In regards to the band’s fiery new single “Unforgiven” which premiered today along with the album news, the Rotting Out vocalist said, “‘Unforgiven’ was everything imprinted on me as a child from [an] abusive parent. Made to believe every bad experience was my own fault and unable to forgive myself for situations that were not only not my fault but far beyond my control. Now as an adult I try [to] undo and forgive myself for things I never even did, apologizing for the actions of ghosts, feeling stuck like there’s no way out completely exhausted by guilt that doesn’t belong to me.”

To check out Rotting Out’s punishing new track, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Ronin and grab tickets to see the band out on tour with The Acacia Strain, Chamber and more here.

Ronin Tracklisting:

01. Vessel
02. Last Man Standing
03. Stones
04. Reaper
05. Prisoner
06. Unforgiven
07. Still Her
08. Thief
09. Visceral
10. Boy