‘Punk Goes Pop’ is Back!


Ladies and gentleman, today is a great day in the world of metalcore/pop punk cover songs. Why is that you ask? Well, today Fearless Records announced the track list and release date for the next Punk Goes Pop album. Making this the sixth installment of the Punk Goes Pop series (16thPunk Goes… overall), we cannot wait to get our hands – and ears – all over this on November 17.  

Notable tracks we’re looking forward to are Slaves’ rendition of “Sweater Weather” by The Neighbourhood, Volumes’ version of “Hold On, We’re Going Home” by Drake and Palisades’ cover of Pharrell’s “Happy.”

For the full track list as well as the album’s announcement video featuring popular YouTuber Jarrod Alonge, see below.   

Punk Goes Pop Vol. 6 Track Listing:

1. Tyler Carter (feat. Luke Holland) – “Ain’t It Fun”
2. August Burns Red – “Wrecking Ball”
3. We Came As Romans – “I Knew You Were Trouble”
4. Upon A Burning Body (feat. Ice-T) – “Turn Down For What”
5. Set It Off – “Problem”
6. Crown The Empire – “Burn”
7. Oceans Ate Alaska – “Drunk In Love”
8. Youth In Revolt – “Royals”
9. Volumes – “Hold On, We’re Going Home”
10. Knuckle Puck – “Chocolate”
11. Slaves – “Sweater Weather”
12. State Champs – “Stay The Night”
13. Palisades – “Happy”