Holy Shit: Fearless Records Just Announced ‘Punk Goes Pop Vol 7′ and Debuted a Dance Gavin Dance Bruno Mars Cover


Wow, what a fuckin’ fantastic way to kick off the month of June! – emphasis on the “fuckin’ fantastic” part. Just in case you were concerned your summer wasn’t going to be filled with some extravagant pop music in the style of Warped Tour artists like State Champs, Ice Nine Kills, The Amity Affliction and more, the amazing people over at Fearless Records have just revealed the next installment of Punk Goes Pop. 

Featuring bands like Dance Gavin Dance, Capsize, Too Close To Touch, Boston Manor, Seaway and more covering Top 40 artists like Bruno Mars, Drake, Twenty One Pilots, Ed Sheeran and others, Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7 will be available July 14th.

To celebrate the announcement of Fearless’ highly anticipated release, as if we needed even more excitement, the record label has released Dance Gavin Dance’s funk-filled rendition of “That’s What I Like” by Bruno Mars. 

To check out the cover as well as track listing for Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7, be sure to look below. To pick up a pre-order, head here.        

Track List:

1. State Champs - “Stitches” originally performed by Shawn Mendes
2. Dance Gavin Dance - “That’s What I Like” originally performed by Bruno Mars
3. New Years Day - “Gangsta” originally performed by Kehlani
4. The Amity Affliction - “Can’t Feel My Face” originally performed by The Weeknd
5. Andy Black (feat. Juliet Simms) - “When We Were Young” originally performed by Adele
6. Grayscale - “Love Yourself” originally performed by Justin Bieber
7. Capsize - “Fake Love” originally performed by Drake
8. Boston Manor - “Heathens” originally performed by Twenty One Pilots
9. Eat Your Heart Out - “Shape Of You” originally performed by Ed Sheeran
10. The Plot In You - “Let It Go” originally performed by James Bay
11. Ice Nine Kills - “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” originally performed by ZAYN & Taylor Swift
12. Seaway - “Closer” originally performed by The Chainsmokers (feat. Halsey)
13. Too Close To Touch - “In The Name Of Love” originally performed by Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha