Miss May I Return With Punishing New Track “Lost In The Grey,” Reveal Details For New Album ‘Shadows Inside’

A few weeks after teasing fans about a potential album release, metalcore maestros Miss May I have finally (and we mean, finally) revealed plans to drop their SharpTone Records debut.

Titled as Shadows Inside, the band’s sixth full-length record will hit stores June 2nd. To coincide with the exciting album news, the Ohio outfit has also decided to share a brand new music video for their track “Lost In The Grey.”

In regards to their new movie-like music video, frontman Levi Benton couldn’t help but share his enthusiasm for the visual saying, “Our new video for ‘Lost In The Grey’ was by far the most extreme video we have ever done! The shoot involved an entire forest landscape set, live action volatile weather elements and rodents in mouths. We have never had a video like this before. The vibe for the song is really captured well and sets a great image not only for the song, but the record as a whole. Shadows Inside is the most honest record we have ever created and a big part of that was just having the freedom and time to put everything we had into it.”

Benton continued to add, “This is a great first track to release to the mass as it represents the effort it takes to get out of the complacent and stale life people live. The song is about finding that hope and drive to push you to a new and better life. The lion has always represented hope and ambition and now with this video, it’s physical and represented as a mask that one needs to show them there is a better life for everyone, if you push for it.”

To get your ears all over Miss May I’s brand new single and without a doubt headbang yourself into a frenzy, be sure to look below. Afterwards, to pre-order the band’s new album, head here. Lastly, if you’ve yet to pick up tickets to see Miss May I out on tour, you can do so here.

Shadows Inside Track List:

01. Shadows Inside
02. Under Fire
03. Never Let Me Stay
04. My Destruction
05. Casualties
06. Crawl
07. Swallow Your Teeth
08. Death Knows My Name
09. Lost in the Grey
10. My Sorrow

[via Loudwire]