Make Them Suffer Share Emotional Lead Single From Upcoming LP ‘How To Survive A Funeral’


Great news metalcore fans! Although we don’t have many live shows to look forward to at the moment, today Aussie quintet Make Them Suffer has announced yet another exciting record to add to our highly anticipated list.   

Due out this summer, the Rise Records outfit will be dropping their new 10-track LP titled How To Survive A Funeral.

Along with the exciting album news, Make Them Suffer has also premiered their emotional lead single “Erase Me.” 

Talking about the passionate new song, the band commented, “‘Erase Me’ is a song about pushing someone away and raises the question: Is it selfless or selfish to do? It’s unfortunate that some people are wired to always feel as if they’re never good enough. The sentiment of the lyrics ‘I’ve broken you enough so don’t hate me, erase me’ demonstrates the quality of selflessness. In retrospection, it’s that same selflessness that makes you ‘good enough.’”

To check out the new track and accompanying video to get you ready for Make Them Suffer’s new album, see below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order How To Survive A Funeral here.


Track List:
01) Step One
02) Falling Ashes
03) Bones
04) Drown With Me
05) Erase Me
06) Soul Decay
07) Fake Your Own Death
08) How To Survive A Funeral
09) The Attendant
10) That’s Just Life