Less Than Jake Share “Lie To Me” From Upcoming Ninth Full-Length Album ‘Silver Linings’

Is there anything better than a little ska punk music to brighten up your week? Looking to inject a little bit of joy into their fanbase, today Less Than Jake has announced the release of their ninth full-length album Silver Linings

“We made a new record! Our first full length with our new drummer Matt Yonker and it sounds amazing,” shares vocalist/guitarist Chris Demakes. “More vocal hooks than a tackle box, horns galore and that bombastic and upbeat energy that we’re known for. We didn’t try to reinvent the wheel with this one, it’s still undeniably Less Than Jake. Just a bit punchier and in your face. We can’t wait for our fans to hear it!”

Adding to Demakes’ excitement, vocalist/bassist Roger Lima shares his enthusiasm for writing new Less Than Jake material saying, “It’s still so freaking exciting!! After decades of working on songs together, we still love it, and with our new drummer Matt Yonker, we feel reignited and refueled. Personally, I feel that this is the first step of a new era for the band. While the music feels undeniably Less Than Jake, the flow of the tracks and the attitude of the horns and lyrics have a freshness to them and I look forward to sharing these songs with our amazing fans.”

For your first look into the highly anticipated release, be sure to check out the horn-heavy single “Lie To Me” below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Silver Linings before it hits stores December 11th via Pure Noise Records.

Silver Linings Tracklisting:

01. The High Cost of Low Living
02. Lie To Me
03. Keep on Chasing
04. Anytime and Anywhere
05. The Test
06. Dear Me
07. Monkey Wrench Myself
08. King of the Downside
09. Lost at Home
10. Move
11. Bill
12. So Much Less