The Mighty Mighty Bosstones Team Up With Members Of Rancid, The Interrupters, Less Than Jake & More For New Ska Epic “The Final Parade”

Is there any better way to lift your spirits than a little ska music? Well, about how a little ska music featuring some of the biggest bands of the genre all on one track?

Today, longtime Boston act The Mighty Mighty Bosstones have released possibly one of the most impressive ska tracks ever created featuring over 30 musicians from bands such as Rancid, Less Than Jake, The Interrupters, The Aquabats, Fishbone, Suicide Machines, Goldfinger, The Specials and more.

Coming together for a song referred by co-producer and Rancid vocalist/guitarist Tim Armstrong as “The Ska Summit,” The Mighty Mighty Bosstones’ new single is an ode to their favorite genre and the ones who help make it so special.

On the track officially titled “The Final Parade,” Bosstones frontman Dicky Barrett said, “It’s a love letter to ska music and the people that make ska music and it’s a whole lot of fun.” 

To check out the nearly eight-minute epic (which serves as the band’s first release on Hellcat Records) as well as the full list of artist features, be sure to see below. 

The features on the track include: Tim Armstrong (Rancid), Aimee Interrupter & The Interrupters, Stranger Cole, Angelo Moore (Fishbone), Jake Burns (Stiff Little Fingers), Jay Navarro (Suicide Machines), Chris DeMakes, Pete Wesilewski, Roger Lima (Less Than Jake), Jimmy G (Murphy’s Law), Toby Morse, Rusty Pistachio (H2O), John Feldman (Goldfinger), Laila Khan (Sonic Boom Six), Robert Hingley (Toasters), Dan Vitale (Bim Skala Bim), Dave McWane (Big D and The Kids Table), Sirae Richardson, Erin Mackenzie, Brie McWane (The Doped Up Dollys), Jesse Wagner (Aggrolites), Karina Denike (The Dance Hall Crashers), Christian Jaccobs (The Aquabats), Jon Pebsworth (Buck O Nine), Peter Porker (The Porkers), Steve Jackson (The Pietasters), Felipe Galvan (Los Skanarles), Jet Baker (Buster Shuffle), Fumio Ito (Kemuri), Glen “The Kid” Marhevka  (Big Bad Voodoo Daddy), and Roddy Radiation (The Specials).