Hear Sleep On It’s “Under The Moment” From Forthcoming Album ‘Pride & Disaster’

Ahead of their upcoming US tour with Don Broco, Trash Boat and Selfish Things, Chicago pop-punk outfit Sleep On It has just announced the release of their sophomore album Pride & Disaster.

Talking about the new highly anticipated 10-track LP, vocalist Zech Pluister said, “One of the big things we focused on when making this record was not only writing sad songs [but] going along with the theme of growth, we wanted to show that there is more to life than just being sad. As hard as life is, there are still good days and we really wanted that thought to be present in this record. It doesn’t seem fair to us to only portray the hard times.”

Adding to that idea, guitarist TJ Horansky says, “We’re trying to be better every day and that’s what a lot of our songs are about. We want to be better people. We want to improve ourselves and we want to help the people around us improve as well.”

Along with the album announcement, Sleep On It has also shared their pop-laced lead single “Under The Moment.” Speaking on the track, Pluister said, “At its core, the song is a cry for help. I spent a lot of the last year struggling with my depression and anxiety, and without even realizing it I had fallen deeper than I really even noticed into those things. “'Take my hand pull me again’ is a plea to anyone listening. The song also really tells the story of the struggle between the denial of those mental health issues, saying you’re fine, lying to loved ones to cover for yourself and asking those same people for help from under the crushing weight of each day.”

Pride & Disaster hits stores September 13th via Equal Vision Records. To pre-order the album head here.

01) Racing Towards A Red Light
02) Hold Your Breath
03) Babe Ruth
04) Under The Moment
05) Fix The Dark
06) After Tonight
07) Take Me Back
08) The Cycle Of Always Leaving
09) Logan Square
10) Lost & Found