Hear Bring Me The Horizon’s New Single Which Was Originally Written For Limp Bizkit


Get ready Bring Me The Horizon fans, there’s a lot to unpack here. First and foremost, two months after premiering their energetic track “Mantra,” Oli Sykes and company are back with a brand new single titled “Wonderful Life.”

Now as if a new Bring Me The Horizon track wasn’t newsworthy enough, the band’s new single has some additional excitement as it features none other than Dani Filth from the UK extreme metal outfit Cradle Of Filth – but wait, that’s not all.

In addition to the surprise guest, Bring Me The Horizon’s new single also has an interesting backstory as apparently, according to Sykes, it was originally written to be a Limp Bizkit song. 

No seriously, here’s Sykes explaining it for himself: “Last year, me and Jordan [Fish] went and worked with Fred Durst on a Limp Bizkit album. It just didn’t work out to be honest. He just didn’t show up most of the time. Lovely guy, but I don’t think he was ready to make an album. I think he was pushed into it a bit, like, his managers and people said ‘these are the guys you want to work with.’ So we gave him all these ideas and I mean it was just bad from day one to be honest…It’s one of them things, looking back, where it wasn’t meant to be. One good thing came out of it: me and Jordan wrote this riff and I one day decided the tempo and key matched almost perfectly with the song. So we de-Bizkit‘d it a bit, and it ended up sounding pretty sick.”

Alright, so you got all that? Bring Me The Horizon’s new track featuring Dani Filth was originally written to be on a new Limp Bizkit album. These are all things we never thought we’d say in the same sentence, ever. Regardless, to check out Bring Me’s new single taken from their forthcoming album Amo (due out January 11th), be sure to see below. To pre-order the record and grab tickets to see the band out on tour, head here. For more info on Amo, see below.  

Amo Tracklist:

01 – “I Apologise If You Feel Something”
02 – “Mantra”
03 – “Nihilist Blues” (feat. Grimes)
04 – “In The Dark”
05 – “Wonderful Life” (feat. Dani Filth)
06 – “Ouch”
07 – “Medicine”
08 – “Sugar Honey Ice @ Tea”
09 – “Why You Gotta Kick Me When I’m Down?”
10 – “Fresh Bruises”
11 – “Mother Tongue”
12 – “Heavy Metal” (feat. Rahzel)
13 – “I Don’t Know What To Say“