Goldfinger Announce First New Album In Nine Years, Share “Put The Knife Away” Single

Well, can’t say we saw this coming. After finishing up countless producer gigs (most recently Blink 182′s California), it appears that the man, the myth, the legend John Feldmann had some time to put together the first new Goldfinger record in over nine years.

Just announced today, Feldmann, Phil Sneed and Mike Herrera (along with Travis Barker on drums) will be releasing The Knife July 21st via Rise Records.

“I took my time making this record,” says Feldmann. “Nine years to be exact! I feel like I’ve made the most concise Goldfinger record in my career. We have all Goldfinger styles together as one, with Zakk Cervini, who mixed the Blink-182 record, and Travis Barker on drums, I couldn’t be more proud of an album." 

To get your first glimpse of what’s to come from Goldfinger, be sure to check out their Blink-like single “Put The Knife Away” below. Afterwards, pre-orders for The Knife can be found here.  

Track listing:
1. A Million Miles
2. Get What I Need
3. Am I Deaf
4. Tijuana Sunrise
5. Put The Knife Away
6. Don’t Let Me Go
7. Beacon
8. Who’s Laughing Now
9. Say It Out Loud
10. Orthodontist Girl
11. See You Around
12. Liftoff
13. Milla