Dashboard Confessional Set To Release First New Album In Over Eight Years, Shares Uplifting New Single “We Fight”

Exciting news, everybody! For the first time since 2009′s Alter The Ending, there will be a brand new Dashboard Confessional album coming soon. That’s right, no need to adjust your computer screen. You read that correctly: Dashboard Confessional will be releasing a new album come 2018. 

Titled as Crooked Shadows, Dashboard Confessional will be releasing their long-awaited, full-length album February 9th via Fueled By Ramen.

In addition to the album news, as if you weren’t excited enough, the influential alt-emo act has also decided to share their uplifting single “We Fight” which frontman Chris Carrabba originally wrote for the people in our music scene but later realized had a much bigger message.  

“When I wrote ‘We Fight,’” says Carrabba, “I thought it was just about the music scene that I came up in—a place where people who’d never quite fit in anywhere felt they actually belonged.  When we began playing the song live on our summer tour, I realized that ‘We Fight’ held a much broader meaning. It’s a song for people who, in spite of their differences, can find common ground in their convictions and foster those into something bigger than themselves. That, to me is something worth fighting for.”  

In regards to the new album Carrabba adds, “Every album is personal, but as this album was coming together I realized, especially as the world’s political climate was rapidly changing, that ‘personal’ did not necessarily mean ‘mine.’ Suddenly, ‘Me’ became ‘We’ and that realization was empowering, comforting and terrifying all at once.”     

To get your first dose of Crooked Shadows, be sure to check out “We Fight” as well as the album’s tracklisting below. Afterwards, to purchase the track, head here.  


Track List:                                                                                                            

1. We Fight
2. Catch You
3. About Us
4. Heart Beat Here
5. Belong
6. Crooked Shadows
7. Open My Eyes
8. Be Alright
9. Just What To Say