Counterparts Debut “Wings Of Nightmares” From Upcoming Album ‘Nothing Left To Love’

Fresh off their recent Pure Noise Tour with Stick To Your Guns, Terror and more, melodic hardcore outfit Counterparts have just shared some exciting news.

Not only does the band plan on doing another full US tour this October with Stray From The Path, Varials, Chamber and more, but the Canadian act will also be releasing their sixth full-length album November 1st. 

Titled Nothing Left To Love, this will be Counterparts’ long-awaited follow-up to 2017′s sensational You’re Not You Anymore.  

Talking about the upcoming Pure Noise/New Damage release, frontman Brendan Murphy said, “I know I’ve said this for every record we’ve ever released but… Nothing Left To Love is [the] best Counterparts record. I wouldn’t hold your breath for anything groundbreaking, but as we grow and progress we just get better at writing Counterparts songs and that’s all we’ve wanted to do. If you fuck with the band you’ll probably love it.”

As for the band’s gripping lead single “Wings Of Nightmares,” which they’ve also premiered today along with their album announcement, Murphy commented that the song is “a no-brainer first single because it’s a perfect blend of old and new Counterparts. Sounds like if we tried to rewrite a song off Prophets in our late 20’s. It’s one of the most ‘Counterparts‘ songs on the record if that makes sense. I think it’s got something for everyone.”

To check out brand new music from Counterparts to get you hyped for Nothing Left To Love and their headlining tour, be sure to look below. For album pre-orders and VIP tickets, head here.

Nothing Left To Love Tracklist:

01 – “Love Me”
02 – “Wings Of Nightmares”
03 – “Paradise And Plagues”
04 – “The Hands That used To Hold Me”
05 – “Separate Wounds”
06 – “Your Own Knife”
07 – “Cherished”
08 – “Imprints”
09 – “Ocean Of Another”
10 – “Nothing Left To Love”