Can’t Swim Surprise Release New Stripped-Down EP ‘When The Dust Settles’


Fresh off blowing people away with last year’s hardcore-leaning Foreign Language, New Jersey noisemakers Can’t Swim are back with another surprise. 

Doing a total 180 from their previous release, today the Pure Noise Records act has dropped a new soothing, stripped down EP entitled When The Dust Settles.

Featuring four revisited tracks spanning the band’s entire discography, Can’t Swim’s latest is sure to open some eyes with its elegant orchestral and piano-lead arrangements. 

Discussing When The Dust Settles, vocalist Chris LoPorto said, “The idea of revisiting some of our previously released songs is something we always wanted to do. When you play songs night after night you start to imagine them in different ways, and over the years of touring we have pictured them with many different arrangements. Even when creating the songs, we constantly go back and forth about how to present the idea best.” 

LoPorto added, “In this time of isolation, we thought it would be very fitting to put out a stripped-down version of some of our favorite songs. Excited to share these familiar tunes with everyone but in a very new way.”

To check out Can’t Swim’s new surprising EP in full, be sure to look below. To grab a copy, head here

When The Dust Settles Track Listing

01. “sometimes you meet the right people at the wrong times” (Revisited)
02. Death Deserves A Name (Revisited)
03. Stranger (Revisited)
04. My Queen (Revisited)