Be Prepared To Have Your Face Blown Off By Periphery’s New Single “Blood Eagle” From Forthcoming LP ‘Hail Stan’

Well Periphery fans, the moment you’ve been waiting for is finally here. In preparation of their first-ever self-released album titled Periphery IV: Hail Stan, the progressive metal outfit has just dropped a brand new face-melting track.

Dubbed “Blood Eagle,” Periphery’s latest is yet another in the long line of hard-hitting, pit-inducing tracks showing off their incredible musicianship ala “The Price Is Wrong,” “The Bad Thing” and “Make Total Destroy.”

Talking about the killer new track, guitarist Mark Holcomb said, “We’ve known since the late stages of P4 writing sessions that ‘Blood Eagle’ would be the first song we released. It’s an unrelenting song that, even while we were writing it, we could say to ourselves: ‘We NEED to play this live.’ The original demo was vastly different, and through the songwriting process, it took on this kind of violent, explosive nature that is always hard to synthesize. That energy excited us and we knew it’d be the first thing we’d let you all hear.”

As for their upcoming release which follows up 2016′s masterful Select Difficulty, guitarist/programmer Jake Bowen stated, “We finally spent a year on a record. We’ve never been able to do that. The quality and pacing of the work show we took our time with this one. That’s an important note about this. We really got to do everything we wanted to do in the space we had to do it.”  

Adding to Bowen’s excitement about Hail Stan, Holcomb says, “I think you can hear the adventurous intent behind much of this material as a result. We’re all the happiest we’ve ever been with a release, and it’s no coincidence. Can’t wait for you all to hear it.”

To check out “Blood Eagle” and its accompanying music video, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Hail Stan before it hits stores April 5th and grab tickets to see Periphery out on tour with Dance Gavin Dance here

Track List:

2. Blood Eagle
4. Garden In The Bones
5. It’s Only Smiles
6. Follow Your Ghost
7. Crush
8. Sentient Glow
9. Satellites