Watch Real Friends Surprise Fans With An Early Stream Of Their New Album ‘Composure’

Great news, everybody! After sharing two stand-alone tracks (”Get By” and “From The Outside”), self-proclaimed Illinois sad boys Real Friends have finally announced they will be releasing their third full-length album – and guess what, it comes out in less than a month.

That’s right! Titled Composure, Real Friends’ 10-track follow-up to 2016′s The Home Inside My Head will officially hit stores July 13th via Fearless Records.

When asked about the new record, bassist Kyle Fasel opened up about all the hard work it took to make the album happen saying, “We have never put this much time and effort into a record. Composure is everything we’ve always come up short on. We focused more on melodies than ever before. We focused more on the overall emotional climate of each song than ever before. I truly think that every song on the record stands on its own. But when all the songs come together it creates our best effort to date.” 

As for how the band decided to announce Composure, pulling a fast one on their fans, the Tinley Park natives, who were scheduled to play three acoustic shows around the Chicago area, decided to nix the acoustic performance and instead treat fans to an early stream of their new album – is anyone else jealous? 

To check out a recap of the exclusive fan experience as well as Real Friends’ emotional new track “Smiling On the Surface,” be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Composure and grab tickets to see Real Friends out on the Vans Warped Tour here

[via Billboard]