Void Of Vision Reveal ‘Hyderdaze (Redux)’ Featuring Guest Spots From Silent Planet, Loathe, Polaris & More

Looking to launch their 2021 in a major way while also celebrating their epic 2019 release Hyperdaze, Melbourne metalcore act Void Of Vision will be dropping a special re-release of their UNFD record featuring a ton of special guests.   

Dubbed as a Redux and set to hit stores this Friday, Void Of Vision’s new 10-track effort will include members of Silent Planet, Polaris, Holding Absence, Thornhill, Crossfaith and more. 

Elaborating on how all the killer collabs came together, vocalist Jack Bergin said, “The people I hand-picked for each track not only bring their own influence on board, but also build on what was already such an emotionally heavy release. It’s fully shaken the album up and spat it out somehow even more powerful than the original. We are super proud that we could create such a bold and collaborative project and still have it translate as we originally intended it to.”

Bergin added, “After reaching out to some of our close peers and friends in the music industry we quickly locked some names in on their respective tracks to get the ball rolling.” 

“From there,” he said, “we looked at the 2020 Void Of Vision touring schedule that never came to be and reached out to a bunch of the names we were supposed to be sharing stages with. Overall we felt free to get creative and branch out and that lead to hitting up some people up outside of our realm (Ecca, Up Late) that could really take a track and flip it on its head.”

Giving a glimpse into their forthcoming album, Void Of Vision has also dropped their newly re-worked version of “Splinter” featuring Kadeem France from Loathe. To check out the hard-hitting track, plus the band’s previously released “Decay” featuring Ecca Vandal and “Year Of The Rat” featuring Thornhill’s Jacob Charlton, be sure to look below. Afterward, to pre-save Hyperdaze (Redux), head here.  

Hyperdaze (Redux) Track List:

01. Year Of The Rat (ft. Jacob Charlton from Thornhill)
02. Babylon (ft. Bobak Rafiee from Justice For The Damned)
03. If Only (ft. Lucas Woodland from Holding Absence)
04. Slave To The Name (ft. Jamie Hails from Polaris)
05. Adrenaline (Jon Deiley Remix)
06. Hole In Me (ft. Ken Koie from Crossfaith)
07. Kerosene Dream (ft. Garrett Russell from Silent Planet)
08. Decay (ft. Ecca Vandal)
09. Splinter (ft. Kadeem France from Loathe)
10. Hyperdaze (Up Late Remix)