Violent Soho Sign To Pure Noise Records, Announce New Album ‘Everything Is A-OK’

Go ahead and file this under things we didn’t expect to see in 2020. Adding to their already jam-packed lists of artists, today Pure Noise Records has announced their latest signing: Australian alt act Violent Soho.

Teaming up to release the band’s first new album since 2016′s smash LP WACO, Violent Soho’s new record Everything Is A-OK is set to hit stores April 3rd.  

Giving some insight into the new 10-track effort, guitarist/vocalist Luke Boerdam said, “It’s honest. It doesn’t claim to be anything it’s not: it’s apolitical, slacker, cynical, and trying to connect with people over a shared experience in pointing out society’s failures and the personal shit that follows.”

For a taste of what’s to come from Violent Soho’s new highly anticipated release, be sure to check out their lead single “Lying On The Floor” below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Everything Is A-OK here

Track List:

01) Sleep Year
02) Vacation Forever
03) Pick It Up Again
04) Canada
05) Shelf Life
06) Slow Down Sonic
07) Lying On The Floor
08) Easy
09) Pity Jar
10) A-OK