Trophy Eyes Debut Infectious New Track “You Can Count On Me” From Forthcoming LP ‘The American Dream’


Trophy Eyes fans! Today is a great day as the Australian five-piece have just made a major announcement about their long-awaited follow-up to 2016′s Chemical Miracle.

Ahead of their upcoming fall tour with Neck Deep, Trophy Eyes will be releasing their third full-length album The American Dream August 3rd via Hopeless Records.  

When asked about the forthcoming release, frontman John Floreani said: “This record is about my life in present time and a reflection on who I was and how I got here. As much of the other Trophy Eyes works have been the hate, violence, addiction and heartbreak I fought so desperately to leave behind, this record is about shedding one’s past, transitioning from boy to man, making a home and wanting nothing more in life than to sit and enjoy the silence.”

In addition to the exciting news about Trophy Eyes’ new album, the band has also shared a brand new single titled “You Can Count On Me” which, according to Floreani, is pretty personal.

“’You Can Count On Me’ [is] a reaction to the negative and judgmental treatment a lot of artists experience on social media today and shines a spotlight on the impact this can have on their mental health.” 

“In many ways,” Floreani adds, “'You Can Count on Me’ is a push back - a voice for those who choose not to defend themselves against the growing torch and pitchfork mentality that encircles performers in the era of modern music. Artists used to be a respected breed. With the uprising of social media, it’s as if listeners think they know us. They follow our every move and make judgments on our character based on a photo they may have seen, or a statement someone may have made.” 

For a taste of what’s to come from Trophy Eyes’ new album, be sure to check out their infectious lead single below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order The American Dream here.  

The American Dream Tracklist:

1. Autumn
2. Something Bigger Than This
3. Friday Forever
4. More Like You
5. Cotton Candy Sky
6. You Can Count On Me
7. Broken
8. Tip Toe
9. Lavender Bay
10. Miming In The Choir
11. A Symphony Of Crickets
12. I Can Feel It Calling