Tigers Jaw Debut “Cat’s Cradle” From Upcoming LP ‘I Won’t Care How You Remember Me’

Great news Tigers Jaw fans! After officially announcing their signing to Hopeless Records back in June, the alt-emo outfit has finally given listeners news regarding their upcoming record. 

Named I Won’t Care How You Remember Me, the new Will Yip-produced album will officially hit stores March 5th, 2021.  

Commenting on the upcoming 11-track release, vocalist/guitarist Ben Walsh says, “This album is a hopeful time capsule of a band who has been through a lot together. It’s about growth, self-reflection and figuring out how to be present in the moment to really take stock of what’s important without getting sidetracked by the opinions of others or things out of our control. Tigers Jaw can get through anything and be stronger because of it. 

Walsh adds, “We’ve endured lots of change over the last 15 years but a lot of things have remained consistent. We make the music we want to make, we push each other to continue evolving and growing as musicians and we are so proud of where we are now.”

Showing off a sample of the upcoming LP, the Pennsylvania four-piece has also shared their infectious lead single “Cat’s Cradle.”

Providing some insight into the song, vocalist/keyboardist Brianna Collins states, “‘Cat’s Cradle’ is about the realization that no matter how much love, effort and consideration you put into a friendship, sometimes it just isn’t enough to make it work. The lyrics reflect on how being passive aggressive and not communicating directly can just lead to tension, confusion, and frustration in any relationship.” 

“Confrontation can be really challenging,” Collins explains, “especially when you’re worried about how what you feel might make someone else feel, and I have the tendency to suppress my own concerns and apologize first. With this song I wanted to acknowledge my own thoughts and emotions without feeling bad for having them.”

For your first look at the track, be sure to check out the band’s visually-stunning video below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order I Won’t Care How You Remember Me here.

I Won’t Care How You Remember Me Tracklist: 

01. I Won’t Care How You Remember Me 
02. Cat’s Cradle 
03. Hesitation 
04. New Detroit 
05. Can’t Wait Forever 
06. Lemon Mouth 
07. Body Language 
08. Commit 
09. Never Wanted To 
10. Heaven Apart 
11. Anniversary