Thursday, Eve 6, Scary Kids Scaring Kids, D.R.U.G.S. And More Sign To Newly Reactivated Velocity Records

After a brief hiatus, Velocity Records is back and ready to make a big splash in 2021. Today, the longtime label – originally founded in 2009 by Sound Talent Group partner and music agent Dave Shapiro – has announced their return in a major way.

Not only will be the label be partnering up with Equal Vision Records but they have also announced their impressive roster including bands like Thursday, Eve 6, Scary Kids Scaring Kids, D.R.U.G.S. and more.

Commenting on today’s exciting announcement, Shapiro says, “I started my career in music almost 20 years ago at Equal Vision Records. It’s an honor to see it come full circle and work with EVR in continuing to grow Velocity Records. I feel like I’ve finally come back home and can’t wait to see what we can accomplish together with two more decades of experience, knowledge, and relationships.” 

Shapiro and his fellow partners at Sound Talent Group, Tim Borror and Matt Andersen, are starting things off strong today by not only adding additional bands like And So I Watch You From Afar, Dead American, Glasslands, Nate Bergman, No Devotion, Secrets, Serpents of Shiva (ft. Scott Vogel), and The Villa but they have also released a brand new single from Eve 6.

To check out the official announcement from Velocity as well as Eve 6′s lead single “Black Nova” taken from their upcoming EP grim value, be sure to look below. For more from Velocity, head here.