Thousand Below Reveal New LP ‘Gone In Your Wake,’ Share Hard-Hitting Single “Disassociate”

Fresh off the release of their atmospheric single “Chemical,” post-hardcore outfit Thousand Below are back with some exciting news.

Today the San Diego act has officially announced the release of their sophomore LP Gone In Your Wake. The album, which is the follow up to 2017’s The Love You Let Too Close, will officially hit stores October 11th via Rise Records.

In addition to the album news, Thousand Below has also shared their second new single titled “Disassociate.”

Opening up about the fast-paced track, the band collectively shared: 

“'Disassociate’ is a song about the common lapse of emotional and mental attachment to your immediate surroundings or present place in life as a result of traumatic experience or depression. It’s about that feeling we know all-too-well where you feel alone in a crowded room, no matter who you’re surrounded by; be it friends, family, or co-workers. It’s about the frustration of feeling so detached from your current place in the world that you feel you barely cast a shadow in the room at all. We’ve all been through this — we’ve all felt this at some point in time for one reason or the other. We wanted to capture that feeling in a heavier, high tempo, and more chaotic song than we’ve ever written before.“

To check out Thousand Below’s new hard-hitting song and music video, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Gone In Your Wake here.

Track List:

01) "Chemical”
02) “Disassociate”
03) “Fake Smile”
04) “Alone (Out Of My Head)”
05) “The Edge Of Your Bed” (Featuring Michael McGough)
06) “Vanish”
07) “171 xo”
08) “Learn To Lose And It All Gets Easier”
09) “Lost Between (Featuring Marcus Bridge)
10) "The Other Side Of Things”
11) “Gone In Your Wake”