The Spill Canvas Sign To Pure Noise Records, Plan To Release First New Album In Nine Years


The crazy, unexpectedness of 2021 continues. Today, for the first time in nearly nine years, South Dakota rockers The Spill Canvas have just announced plans to release a brand new album.  

That’s right! For the first time since 2012′s Gestalt, the “All Over You” penmen have reunited to create a brand new album coming March 5th via Pure Noise Records. 

Discussing the highly anticipated, long-awaited LP titled Conduit, lead vocalist Nick Thomas shares, “It’s been 9 years since our last full-length album was released. That said – we’re beyond ready to present our 6th LP Conduit to the world. Created in the rural woods of Pennsylvania over the span of a couple years, we feel it’s our most comprehensive work to date.” 

Thomas added, “We’d seen all these bands doing resurgence nostalgia tours for 10, 15, even 20 year album anniversaries, but I wanted to know if any of them were still putting out new music because writing has always been what I love most. I’ve been waiting for this new album for nine years.”

The singer/songwriter went on to say more about the upcoming record noting, “I hope our old fans enjoy it, while gaining an appreciation for our new direction but I also aim to gain new fans. During the height of our previous success, the music industry was wildly different from today and Conduit is a way of proving to myself that we still have something viable that people can, and want to, connect with. I don’t seek to be some massive arena act, although that’d be rad, my hope is more so getting as many new ears to listen and resonate with it so that they’re like, ‘I am now a fan of this band for life.’ That’s the dream.”

For your first peek into The Spill Canvas’ new record, be sure to check out their moving lead single “Firestorm” below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Conduit here.


Conduit Tracklisting:

01. Architecture
02. Firestorm
03. Darkside
04. Calendars
05. Blueprints
06. Cost (feat. Nathan Hussey)
07. Gallon
08. Akathisia
09. Molecules (feat. Sherri Dupree-Bemis)
10. Conduit