The Faim Show Us What It Means To Be Alive With Brand New Single “Humans”


Gearing up for a very busy second half of 2019, pop-rock up-and-comers The Faim have just shared news regarding the release of their long-awaited debut album.

Following up last year’s breakout EP Summer Is A Curse, the Australian four-piece will be releasing their first-ever full-length State Of Mind on September 13th.  

Opening up about the new 10-track record and the inspiration behind it, frontman Josh Raven says, “We write from an honest place and that’s something we always want to stay true to. It has to resonate with us for it be relatable to our fans. On this album,” Raven adds, “it was about connecting with ourselves and exploring our influences and our own talent. If we stick to who we are and what we feel, hopefully, everyone else will find something in the music too.” 

Giving fans a glimpse into what’s to come from The Faim’s brand new album, the quartet has also shared their chilled out alt-rock anthem “Humans.” Touching on the lead single, the band commented, “‘Humans’ is about embracing the unique qualities that make up who we are, from our individual character and personality traits to our strengths and weaknesses. These diverse characteristics, and how they evolve throughout our lives, show us what it means to be human and how connected we all actually are.” 

To check out “Humans,” be sure to see below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order State Of Mind here.


Track List:

01. Tongue Tied
02. Humans
03. Summer Is a Curse
04. Beautiful Drama
05. Buying Time
06. Infamous
07. Amelie
08. Words Apart
09. Where the River Runs
10. State of Mind