The Color Morale Share Surprise ‘Artist Inspiration Series’ EP

Well, isn’t this a pleasant surprise! After dropping their Desolate Divine LP last year, fans of post-hardcore outfit The Color Morale probably weren’t expecting new music from the Illinois outfit for quite some time. 

However, looking to pay tribute to some amazing bands who “helped shape” who they are today, the Fearless Records signees decided to release a brand new covers EP.

Titled as the Artist Inspiration Series, the new five-track EP features renditions of Comeback Kid’s “Wake The Dead,” Thrice’s “Stare At The Sun,” Coldplay’s “Fix You,” Jimmy Eat World’s “Blister” and Misery Signals’ “The Failsafe.”

To check out the EP in full, as well as a teaser video from the band, be sure to look below. To purchase the record, head here.