Some Of Your Favorite Bands Covered My Chemical Romance Because Nostalgia Rules

While we may not be getting the dream Black Parade 10-year anniversary tour we’ve all been begging for from defunct emo juggernauts My Chemical Romance, UK magazine Rock Sound has put together something pretty special to help heal our wounds.

A la Fearless Records’ Punk Goes… series, Rock Sound is releasing a cover compilation centered around My Chem’s The Black Parade which will feature bands like State Champs, Crown The Empire, Twenty One Pilots, Asking Alexandria and more. 

The album release will coincide with the magazine’s September issue and can be pre-ordered worldwide here for only $7 bucks! To check out the full roster of band’s participating and which song they’ll be covering, be sure to look below.               

Track List:

01. “The End.” (ONE OK ROCK)
02. “Dead!” (Escape The Fate)
03. “This Is How I Disappear” (Creeper)
04. “The Sharpest Lives” (State Champs)
05. “Welcome To The Black Parade” (Crown The Empire)
06. “I Don’t Love You” (Moose Blood)
07. “House Of Wolves” (Palisades)
08. “Cancer” (Twenty One Pilots)
09. “Mama” (Ghost Town)
10. “Sleep” (New Years Day)
11. “Teenagers” (Against The Current)
12. “Disenchanted” (Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!)
13. “Famous Last Words” (Asking Alexandria)