Picturesque Announce New Album, Share Carefree Lead Single “ATTN”

Adding to the list of everyone’s future “quarantunes,” today Equal Vision act Picturesque has announced their brand new record Do You Feel O.K?. 

Due out April 24th, this marks the band’s first full-length album since their 2017 debut Back to Beautiful.

Opening up about forthcoming 11-track release, frontman Kyle Hollis says, “The first record was our take on 2009 post-hardcore, whereas this album is something new and it’s a style of music I’ve not heard anyone else make. Approaching Do You Feel O.K?, we reached a point where we just thought, ‘Fuck it, we’re not going to box ourselves in – we’re going to focus on writing killer songs, no matter what they sound like.’ You can hear that attitude throughout the record.”

Showing off that newfound sense of direction, Picturesque has also shared their driving lead single “ATTN.” 

Touching on the track, the band said, “We write a lot of sad songs, but we wanted this one to be different. It’s a song where Kyle is in control of the narrative. We wanted it to have a strong groove and to make it as catchy as possible. We experimented with a lot of different sounds on this song and finally convinced Dylan to lay down an epic solo.”

The band added, “We are just trying to push the boundaries of what Picturesque can be. Our writing sessions have no rules and we wanted to show that side of us. This song is carefree, fun, and a side we don’t normally show.”

To check out “ATTN” and it’s accompanying music video, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Do You Feel O.K.? here.



01. Necessary
02. ATTN:
03. Swipe
04. Crimes
05. Prisoner
06. O.K?
07. Holding Me Down
08. Glass House
09. Pray
10. Say It Like You Mean It
11. Day By Day