Noise Exclusive: Elder Brother Share The Vibes With “I Get So Tired Of You” From Upcoming LP ‘I Won’t Fade On You’


Looking to add a little joy to everyone’s rather miserable year thus far, indie rock outfit Elder Brother has just revealed their long-awaited full-length follow-up to 2018′s beloved album Stay Inside

Titled I Won’t Fade On You, the new 11-track LP from Dan Rose and The Story So Far’s Kevin Geyer (as well as new members Evan Garcia–Renart and Morgan Foster) is sure to be the much needed musical escape we’ve been waiting all year long for.  

Giving fans a taste of the upcoming album, which is set to hit stores October 2nd via Pure Noise Records, the NorCal act is teaming up with The Noise to premiere their new synth-lead single “I Get So Tired Of You.” 

Commenting on the vibey new track, Rose says, “‘I Get So Tired Of You’ is a song we had floating around for a while that we were nervous to pursue because of the prominent keyboard line. Kevin can play piano but we were always apprehensive to commit to any keys-driven tunes because we weren’t as confident on the instrument.” 

Rose added, “Once we added Evan to the lineup, who is a classically trained pianist as well as a drummer, we were more confident to start moving in that direction sonically. I think the song is a product of us gaining more confidence in our instruments and as a band in general.”

To check out the song and it’s throwback music video (hello, DVD rental store!) to get you ready for I Won’t Fade On You, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order I Won’t Fade On You here.



01. I Won’t Fade On You
02. Halloween
03. If You Love Me (Like You Say)
04. I Get So Tired Of You
05. Projector
06. OK, Alright
07. The Champion Of The East Bay
08. The War Is Over
09. Hair
10. High
11. Washed

Daniel Rose — Vocals, Guitar
Kevin Geyer — Guitar, Lapsteel, Background Vocals
Morgan Foster — Bass, Background Vocals
Evan Garcia–Renart — Drums, Piano, Keyboards, Additional Percussion