Motion City Soundtrack Reveal New Album ‘Panic Stations’


Fresh off their recent stint on the Vans Warped Tour, alt-rock vets Motion City Soundtrack have just announced the release of their sixth full-length album, Panic Stations.

Set to hit stores September 18 via Epitaph Records, the new album will include the band’s previously released single “TKO” as well as their new Weezer-like track “Lose Control” which can heard below.  

When asked about the new record, frontman Justin Pierre let fans in on the writing process explaining how he and his bandmates went back to their roots a little for this new release.          

“When we were all younger it was like we just wrote and made music,” said Pierre in a recent interview with The Current. “We would get together in the practice space and just start playing. Somebody would start and everyone else would join in. And we started overthinking everything slowly over time. This [album] was about trying to forget everything we’d learned and going back to the fresh, new feeling. Once the music is written and recorded, you can get back to the other, more complicated aspects of being in a band.”

Pierre continued to add that he feels like “Go is the end of one thing and Panic Stations is the beginning of another, and it’s exciting to get to open the next chapter of Motion City Soundtrack’s career.”

To check out “Lose Control” as well as track listing for the new album, be sure to look below. Afterwards, pre-orders for Panic Stations can be found here.     

Panic Stations Track List:
1. Anything At All
2. TKO
3. I Can Feel You
4. Lose Control
5. Heavy Boots
6. It’s A Pleasure To Meet You
7. Over It Now
8. Broken Arrow
9. Gravity
10. The Samurai Code
11. Days Will Run Away