Like Moths To Flames Share Bruising Lead Single From Upcoming LP ‘No Eternity In Gold’

Continuing where they left off with last year’s three-track EP Where The Light Refuses To Go, long-time metalcore act Like Moths To Flames have just announced plans to release a new full-length studio album. 

Titled No Eternity In Gold, the band’s upcoming 11-track LP is set to hit stores October 30th via UNFD.

Commenting on the upcoming release, frontman Chris Roetter said, “The 11 tracks focus on overcoming 11 separate issues that I’m dealing with when I wake up every day. Most prevalently, it’s about struggling with yourself and your own feelings about your ultimate worth. These songs probably showcase more of my own mind than our previous work.”

Roetter added, “I live my life like an open book, and we in the band are all very spiritual people who are in touch with their emotions. I feel that is something that society neglects; we are taught to bury and suppress negative feelings, when we believe that by embracing those emotions, you learn a huge amount about yourself.”

Giving fans a taste of the new record, which is the band’s first since 2017′s Dark Divine, Like Moths To Flames has also shared their bruising lead single “Habitual Decline.”

“‘Habitual Decline’ encapsulates a lot of what I’ve been trying to convey in my lyrics since the band started,“ shares Roetter. “Sometimes you give your all and you feel like you’ve got nothing left. That echoes through a lot of what I try to do and accomplish, even outside of the band. This is kind of a ‘shedding skin’ feeling for me. Moving on and just accepting that I’m where I’m at and dealing with it.”

To check out Like Moths To Flames new track and accompanying music video, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order No Eternity In Gold here.  

No Eternity In Gold Track Listing 

01. The Anatomy of Evil 
02. Habitual Decline 
03. Burn in Water, Drown in Flame 
04. Fluorescent White 
05. God Complex 
06. YOTM 
07. Killing What’s Underneath 
08. A Servant of Plague 
09. Demon of My Own
10. Selective Sacrifice
11. Spiritual Eclipse