Laura Jane Grace & the Devouring Mothers Premiere “Apocalypse Now (& Later)” From Upcoming 14-Track LP

Great news, everybody: Coming November 9th, the world will be treated to a brand new album from Laura Jane Grace. However, before you get ahead of yourself, the album might not be what you’d expect.

Instead of putting together new music for her beloved punk outfit Against Me!, the singer/songwriter/guitarist/activist/author will be releasing music via her new side project Laura Jane Grace & the Devouring Mothers.

Comprised of Grace, bassist Marc Jacob Hudson and drummer Atom Willard, the trio will be releasing their debut 14-track album Bought To Rot later this year on Bloodshot Records.

Inspired by Tom Petty’s Full Moon Fever, Grace’s new folk punk effort is being described by her label as “14 tracks spanning Laura Jane Grace’s fractured relationship with her adopted hometown of Chicago, true friendship, complicated romance, and reconciling everything in the end, Bought to Rot stands as the most musically diverse collection of songs Grace has written to date.”

For a glimpse of what’s to come from Grace and her new bandmates, be sure to check out their debut single “Apocalypse Now (& Later)” below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order their new record here

Bought to Rot Tracklist:

01. China Beach
02. Born In Black
03. The Airplane Song
04. Apocalypse Now (& Later)
05. Reality Bites
06. Amsterdam Hotel Room
07. The Friendship Song
08. I Hate Chicago
09. Screamy Dreamy
10. Manic Depression
11. The Acid Test Song
12. The Hotel Song
13. Valeria Golina
14. The Apology Song