Killswitch Engage Announce Long-Awaited LP ‘Atonement,’ Share New Single “Unleashed”

Calling all Killswitch Engage fans! The day you’ve been waiting for is here. After months of anticipation, the seasoned metalcore outfit has finally announced their eighth full-length album.

Set to hit stores August 16th via Metal Blade Records, Killswitch Engage’s new album Atonement is their much anticipated follow up to 2016′s Incarnate 

To help prepare listeners for their forthcoming effort which frontman Jesse Leach describes as “a reflection of perseverance and passion through the trials and suffering of our existence,” the highly influential act has also shared their melodic lead single “Unleashed.” 

Talking about the new track, Leach said, “‘Unleashed’ is about inner passion and rage coming up to the surface. We all have that wild within that often stays dormant until a tragic event triggers and awakens it. This song is about that awakening within. I feel we were able to capture something raw and intense on this song and I’m stoked for everyone to hear it!” 

To check out the new single to get you ready for new Killswitch Engage coming later this year, see below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Atonement here.


01 – “Unleashed”
02 – “The Signal Fire” (feat. Howard Jones)
03 – “Us Against The World”
04 – “The Crownless King” (feat. Chuck Billy)
05 – “I Am Broken Too”
06 – “As Sure As The Sun Will Rise”
07 – “Know Your Enemy”
08 – “Take Control”
09 – “Ravenous”
10 – “I Can’t Be The Only One”
11 – “Bite The Hand That Feeds”