HOLY SHIT: The Ghost Inside Announce New Self-Titled Album, Share Reflective Lead Single “Aftermath”

Holy shit, you guys. The uplifting breath of fresh air we all desperately need during these unsettling times has finally come. Today, metalcore giants The Ghost Inside have just announced a brand new album.

That’s right! The influential SoCal act has just revealed their first new piece of music since their tragic bus crash back in 2015.

Set to hit stores June 5th via Epitaph Records, as you can imagine, the band’s new self-titled studio album is quite an emotional triumph for the five longtime friends.   

“We went into the writing process knowing full well that every song and every lyric would be influenced by what we’ve been through,” says bassist Jim Riley, “but we tried our best for them to be relatable to everyone.” 

As for the band’s new hard-hitting yet self-reflective single “Aftermath,” which has also premiered today, Riley admits, “With ‘Aftermath‘ we let it be much more personal – this one is us telling OUR story. So when it was time to choose a first song to share with the world, it felt right for it to be ‘Aftermath.’ It allows anyone that listens into our world but it also lets us put final punctuation on that chapter of our lives. ‘Aftermath‘ is a total catharsis for us.”

Riley adds, “We let it all out in the song so that it’s not bottled up inside us anymore and we can heal and move on, since after all, the beat goes on.”

To check out The Ghost Inside’s moving new single to get you ready for the band’s self-titled release, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to grab a pre-order here.

1. 1333
2. Still Alive
3. The Outcast
4. Pressure Point
5. Overexposure
6. Make Or Break
7. Unseen
8. One Choice
9. Phoenix Rise
10. Begin Again
11. Aftermath