Hear Thrice Frontman Cover Lorde, Brand New, Miley Cyrus & More on New Covers Album


While most Thrice fans are pretty zeroed in on the band’s recent reunion, upcoming tour and forthcoming album, frontman Dustin Kensrue has something else in store for listeners as he just announced the release of his live covers album, Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood.

Featuring acoustic renditions of Radiohead’s “Creep,” Brand New’s “Jesus Christ,” Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball” and more, the new release will hit stores March 18 via Vagrant Records.

To check out a sample of the upcoming record, stream Kensrue’s Tom Waits cover of “Down There By The Train” below. For album pre-orders, head here.

Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood tracklisting:
01. Intro
02. Hospital Beds (Cold War Kids)
03. Buzzcut Season (Lorde)
04. Jesus Christ (Brand New)
05. Creep (Radiohead)
06. Wrecking Ball (Miley Cyrus)
07. Cold As It Gets (Patty Griffin)
08. Round Here (Counting Crows)
09. State Trooper (Bruce Springsteen)
10. Dance Me To The End of Love (Leonard Cohen)
11. Down There By The Train (Tom Waits)