Green Day Is Ready To Make America Pop-Punk Again With New Album ‘Revolution Radio’

Well, damn. As if 2016 wasn’t already littered with numerous jaw-dropping comeback records from bands like Thrice, Saosin, The Fall Of Troy and Blink-182, listeners are in for a pop-punk treat as Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Green Day just announced their first new record since 2012.

Titled as Revolution Radio, the quote unquote comeback record will hit stores October 7 via Reprise Records. In regards to the new release, frontman Billie Joe Armstrong weighed in saying:     

“Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too. Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together… dance together… sing together… and most of all, find each other. That’s what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one.”

Along with the album announcement, as promised, the longstanding trio also released a brand new single titled “Bang Bang” which is centered around the mass shooting culture in America and the “narcissistic social media” that goes along with it. To hear the new track via the band’s lyric video, be sure to look below. Afterwards, to pre-order the new album, head here.   

Track list:

1. Somewhere Now
2. Bang Bang
3. Revolution Radio
4. Say Goodbye
5. Outlaws
6. Bouncing Off The Wall
7. Still Breathing
8. Youngblood
9. Too Dumb To Die
10. Troubled Times
11. Forever Now
12. Ordinary World