Green Day Announce New Greatest Hits Compilation

Look, if you grew up in the CD era of pop-punk music (say, the early 2000′s), there’s a pretty good chance you probably owned Green Day’s 2001 greatest hits compilation International Superhits! – at least, we know we did. 

Now looking to showcase their hits to a new generation of fans 16 years after releasing their first compliation, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame trio has just announced Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band.

Due out November 17th, Billie Joe Armstrong and company will be releasing a new 22-track greatest hits record featuring 20 of the band’s biggest hits, two brand new songs and one new music video.   

To check out the tracklist for Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band, see below. To pre-order Green Day’s forthcoming release, head here.       

Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band track list:
1. “2000 Light Years Away”
2. “Longview”
3. “Welcome To Paradise”
4. “Basket Case”
5. “When I Come Around”
6. “She”
7. “Brain Stew”
8. “Hitchin’ A Ride”
9. “Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)”
10. “Minority”
11. “Warning”
12. “American Idiot”
13. “Boulevard Of Broken Dreams”
14. “Holiday”
15. “Wake Me Up When September Ends”
16. “Know Your Enemy”
17. “21 Guns”
18. “Oh Love”
19. “Bang Bang”
20. “Still Breathing”
21. “Ordinary World” [featuring Miranda Lambert]
22. “Back In The USA”