Free Throw Share “Cloud Sick” From Upcoming LP ‘Piecing It Together’

Continuing where they left off with last year’s surprise two-song EP Swig, Nashville alt-emo outfit Free Throw is back with a brand new full-length album.

Titled Piecing It Together, the band’s new Will Yip-produced LP is set to hit stores June 25th via Triple Crown Records.

Giving fans a taste of their forthcoming 12-track effort, Free Throw has also debuted their captivating lead single “Cloud Sick.”

Commenting on the track, frontman Cory Castro says, “‘Cloud Sick’ is a song about trying to make sure the person you are with is happy. Sometimes situations make the strain of a relationship even harder. The song really touches on personal insecurities and worries that your significant other may give up on the relationship.” 

To check out the moving new song, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Piecing It Together here.

Piecing It Together Track List

01) Cloud Sick
02) Worry Seed
03) The Grass Isn’t Greener
04) Down & Out
05) Ocular Pat Down
06) Second Wind
07) Force Of Will
08) Dormancy
09) Trust Fall
10) Ghost in the Routine
11) Equilibrium
12) Dawn of a New Day