Frank Iero Releases New Album Info Plus News On Who Will Be Playing In His New Band

After months of secrecy regarding his third full-length album, former My Chemical Romance guitarist Frank Iero has finally revealed all the much needed and highly anticipated information regarding his forthcoming release. 

First and foremost, Iero’s long-awaited follow-up to 2016′s Parachutes will be available May 31st via his newest label UNFD. The album, which is titled Barriers, will come under Iero’s newest moniker Frank Iero And The Future Violents. 

Now, as if that all wasn’t exciting enough, Iero has also revealed exactly who will be a part of his “new” band. Taking to Instagram, Iero revealed the lineup saying:   

“Dear frendz, i am pleased to announce that Matt Armstrong [ex-Muder By Death], Kayleigh Goldsworthy [Dave Hause And The Mermaid], Evan Nestor [featured on the last two Iero records], Tucker Rule [Thursday] and i have made a new record together under the moniker of Frank Iero and the Future Violents. Barriers, my 3rd solo full length, was recorded and mixed by Steve Albini at @electricalaudio in Chicago and will be released on May 31, 2019 on UNFD. This record has been a dream come true and i can’t wait for you all to hear it. Our first single, Young And Doomed, will premiere tomorrow on BBC Radio 1 with Annie Mac. (times listed) There’s so much more to come, but i will leave you with that for now… trust me, this is going to be a busy week! xofrnk” 

So, we don’t know about you, but the idea of a brand new Frank Iero album featuring members of Thursday, Murder By Death and more is kind of a big deal. Now while we all patiently await the release of Iero’s lead single “Young And Doomed,” be sure to grab tickets to see Frank Iero And The Future Violents out on tour with Taking Back Sunday here