Every Time I Die Share New Ear-Shattering Singles “A Colossal Wreck” and “Desperate Pleasures”


Great news ETIDIOTS! Coming to save this god awful year, hardcore heroes Every Time I Die have just released not one but TWO new singles. 

Dubbed “A Colossal Wreck” and “Desperate Pleasures,” the new two-track combo from the Buffalo natives recounts the desolate tale of our present-day shitstorm.   

Elaborating on the songs, vocalist Keith Buckley says the tracks are “two sides of the same reactionary coin. While ‘A Colossal Wreck’ looks around at the current state of the world and says ‘life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive’ and ‘Desperate Pleasures’ takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before.” 

“It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish,” he notes, “only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I’m not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor.”

To check out the new face-melting tracks, be sure to look below. To stream them and also grab tickets to Every Time I Die’s upcoming TIDATHON live stream event, head here.