Enter Shikari Announce New LP ‘The Spark,’ Share Pop-Friendly Track “Live Outside”


Currently in the midst of one of the biggest and most controversial years for politics (both in the US and UK), it wouldn’t be right to go through the year without new music from outspoken electo-core outfit Enter Shikari. Thankfully, the band seems to agree with that statement as the English four-piece just announced their fifth full-length album The Spark.

“The spark is a new connection, a new beginning,” says frontman Rou Reynolds about their forthcoming release which is due out September 22nd. “It can be short and insignificant, but it can create something so significant. The spark is that light at the end of the tunnel—when everything seems to be falling apart, but you’re able to see some sort of path out of the dark.” 

To get your first glimpse of the band’s new LP, be sure to check out their pop-friendly lead single “Live Outside” below. Afterwards, make sure to pre-order The Spark here.  

Track List:

1. The Spark
2. The Sights
3. Live Outside
4. Take My Country Back
5. Airfield
6. Rabble Rouser
7. Shinrin-yoku
8. Undercover Agents
9. The Revolt Of The Atoms
10. An Ode To Lost Jigsaw Pieces (in two movements)
11. The Embers