Defeater Announce First New Album In Four Years, Share Punishing Lead Single “Mothers’ Sons”

Great news Defeater fans! For the first time since 2015′s Abandoned, we’ll be getting a brand new full-length effort from the melodic Massachusetts outfit.

Due out May 10th via Epitaph Records, Defeater’s new Will Yip-produced self-titled album will serve as the band’s fifth studio album.

For your taste of Defeater, be sure to stream the band’s impressive lead single “Mothers’ Sons” below. Afterward, make sure to pick up a pre-order here.  


01 – “The Worst Of Fates”
02 – “List & Heel”
03 – “Atheists In Foxholes”
04 – “Mothers’ Sons”
05 – “Desperate”
06 – “All Roads”
07 – “Stale Smoke”
08 – “Dealer / Debtor”
09 – “No Guilt”
10 – “Hourglass”
11 – “No Man Born Evil”